Bumps in the road of life

December 30, 2008 at 1:52 am | Posted in encouragement | 1 Comment

While traveling on an extremely bumpy road it reminded me of life.

Life is full of bumps in the road. Sometimes the bumps are small like spilled milk. Other times there are bigger bumps like loosing a job.  There is hope! God is in control. Life is not always fair but God allows circumstances to strengthen us. 1 Peter5:7 says “Casting all your care upon him for he careth for you”. When times are rough the Lord sees us and is always with us. The Lord wants to shelter and care for us. “I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee” Hebrews 13:5 He will lift us up and help us. Sometimes we create our own bumps other times they are sent our way to strengthen us. Often I try to fix problems on my own when God is there waiting for me to come to him. God says “Be still and know that I am God” Psalm 46:10. God is good all the time, all the time God is good! This song God is good all the time by Don Moen is a great reminder to trust the Lord. Job faced a bumpy road. Through it all Job said “I know that thou can do everything” Job 42:2

Don’t get detoured by the bumps in life. Let God guide you through.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. And even as I sit here in the hospital, again, I do say the Lord is always good. As for He does take trials or tragedies and issues in life and use them for His glory as you live for Him in His light. He is amazing. How do you turn a wife beating into anything good…He had me turn from living in the dark to running to finding Him…He turns my epilepsy that used to be gone into ways to help find Him with two brain surgeries…strengthen me in my need and obedience…and use it to share with others in faith in Him. Each time I get another something-as I could continue-I don’t question, I may hurt, or do the not again…but I push forward knowing HE HAS AMAZING reasons-to help others you won’t even know see you-turn to Jesus because of that faith you show. He keeps us strong in our weakness…as I sit here in this hospital bed-with weak muscles, and seizures coming abroad-and say praise Him-He will turn all for the glory and use me as needed…even if I am in tears I love Him.
    Love you dearly in Him,
    Hetty4Christ


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

